Tomahawk Conference volleyball team announced

The Tomahawk Conference announced its All-Conference volleyball team recently.

For Sleepy Eye St Mary’s, Madison Mathiowetz and Jaci Domeier were named to All-Conference and Mathiowetz was named Player of They Year. Allie Labat and Trista Ibberson were also named honorable mention for the Knights.

Sydnee Helget, Emily Schommer and Sarah Mohr were named All-Conference for New Ulm Cathedral and Courtney Wendt was All-Conference for Springfield Cylee Graff and Brooklyn Sturm of Springfield were selected honorable mention.

Tia Weispfennig and Allison Dornseif were named All-Conference from Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart and Katie Buboltz was honorable mention.

Hannah Thorsen and Julia Schweiss were All-Conference from Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop and Brynn Busse was named honorable mention, Cedar Mountain’s Nadia Meyers was All-Conference and her teammate Hailey Holle was honorable mention. For Minnesota Valley Lutheran, Abbie Riederer and Lili Mohror were named All-Conference and McKenna Strong from Sleepy Eye was named All-Conference. Wabasso’s Halle Huhnerkoch was honorable mention. Jen Walter of Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s was named Coach of the Year.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today