FFA presents awards at annual banquet

Staff photo by Clay Schuldt The FFA Scholarship award was given to four FFA members (L to R) Claire Bastian, Sam Kohn, Kendra VanDeest and Michelle Gruber.

NEW ULM — The following award winners were recognized at the 2nd Annual New Ulm FFA Chapter banquet held on Sunday, May 6th.

Proficiency Awards

Agri-Research – Integrated Systems: Jacob Radloff ·

Agricultural Mechanics Design & Fabrication: jacob Radloff ·

Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance Entrepreneurship: Dustin Scheibel

Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance Placement: Ben Trautmiller

Agricultural Services: Sam Kohn

Beef Production Entrepreneurship: Hannah Altmann

Beef Production Placement: Jay Webster

Dairy Production Placement:

Diversified Crop Production Entrepreneurship: Zachary Hoffmann

Diversified Crop Production Placement: Hannah Altmann

Diversified Horticulture: Michelle Gruber

Equine Science Entrepreneurship: Russell Hellendrung

Equine Science Placement: Katrina Vogel

Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production: Sam Kohn

Food Science & Technology: Zachary Hoffmann

Forage Production: – Katrina Vogel

Grain Production Entrepreneurship: Justin Hendricksen

Home and/or Community Development: Sam Kohn

Landscape Management: Matt Guggisberg

Outdoor Recreation: Nicholas Syverson

Poultry Production: Kyle Brunner

Sheep Production: Russell Hellendrung

Small Animal Production & Care: Katrina Vogel

Specialty Animal Production: Branden Kral

Swine Production Entrepreneurship: Claire Bastian

Swine Production Placement: Hannah Altmann

Vegetable Production: Michelle Gruber

Veterinary Science: Kendra VanDeest

Wildlife Production & Management: Kyle Brunner

Chapter Star in Placement: Jacob Radloff

Chapter Star Farmer: Hannah Altmann

Best set of Records: Russell Hellendrung

Leadership Awards

Greenhand Award: Gracie Altmann

Danni Douglas Award: Katrina Vogel

Don Binder Award: Zachary Hoffmann

Dekalb Award: Hannah Altmann, Jacob Radloff

Outstanding Committee Chairperson: Hannah Altmann, Kaiya Gieseke, Jacob Radloff

Chapter Leadership Award: Hannah Altmann, Jacob Radloff

Scholarship Award: Claire Bastian, Michelle Gruber, Sam Kohn, Kendra VanDeest

Mike Keinlen Mechanics Award: Dustin Scheibel

Fruit Sales- Top Salespeople

First Place: Zachary Hoffmann

Second Place: Hannah Altmann

Third Place: Russell Hellendrung

Livestock Showmanship Award: Russell Hellendrung

Smiley Award: Kendra VanDeest

Honorary Chapter Degrees: Dan & Sarah Hoffmann, United Prairie Bank, Larkin & Dawn VanDeest

Crop Show Awards

Champion Shell Corn: Wyatt Roberts

Champion Ear Corn: Brooke Aschenbrenner

Champion Soybean: Brady Ahlness

Champion Hay: Russell Hellendrung

Champion Overall: Brady Ahlness

Reserve Champion Overall: Brooke Aschenbrenner