College News

Stephen Patrick Joyce of Sleepy Eye earned placement on the Gonzaga University Dean’s List for fall semester 2017. Students must earn a 3.5 to 3.84 grade-point average to be listed.


The University of Wisconsin-River Falls fall semester Dean’s List honoring 1,455 students has been released by Registrar Kelly Browning.


55307, Zachary Weber, Mathematics


56054, Cody Guenther, Crop & Soil Science

Sleepy Eye,

56085, Molly Maasz, Dairy Science


Southwest Minnesota State University (Marshall, Minn.) students have been honored for achievement during the 2017 fall semester of study.

There are two Honors categories for the Dean’s List. An undergraduate student who completes 12 or more A-F graded credits and achieves a grade-point-average of 3.5 or higher earns Honors. If a 4.0 grade-point-average is achieved, the student earns High Honors.

High Honors

Brianna Krumwiede, Lake Crystal, MN

Nicholas Malecek, Morgan, MN

Alyssa Greenlee, Wabasso, MN

Cassie Rogotzke, Wabasso, MN


Victoria Henry, Arlington, MN

Sara Peterson, Arlington, MN

Korine Schuette, Brownton, MN

Carissa Evers, Comfrey, MN

Amber Clobes, Fairfax, MN

Emily Ahrens, Franklin, MN

Caitlin Schmidt, Gaylord, MN

Brianna Holmquist, Gibbon, MN

Noah Anderson, Madelia, MN

Megan Hacker, Morgan, MN

Amber Tietz, Morgan, MN

Rebecca Wenisch, Morgan, MN

Lexi Grathwohl, New Ulm, MN

Bryan Kokesch, New Ulm, MN

Colin Nelson, New Ulm, MN

Meleah Reinhart, New Ulm, MN

Larissa Helget, Sleepy Eye, MN

Kennedy Capacia, Sleepy Eye, MN

Alison Drexler, Sleepy Eye, MN

Eric Goblirsch, Sleepy Eye, MN

Emily Augustin, Springfield, MN

Caitlin Lang, Springfield, MN

Kaitlyn Macht, Springfield, MN

Alexis Streich, Springfield, MN

Emily Vogel, Springfield, MN

Deena Weber, Springfield, MN

Cody Dudgeon, Wabasso, MN

Mariah Dudgeon, Wabasso, MN

Jennie Wotschke, Wabasso, MN

Cassidy Rettmann, Winthrop, MN


Augustana University in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, today announced the students named to the Dean’s List for the fall semester of the 2017-18 academic year.

Corey Albrecht of Fairfax

Madalyn Heiling of Wabasso

Megan Kipfer of Morton

Elizabeth Menzel of New Ulm

Erika Rogotzke of Lamberton


South Dakota State University senior Russ Hoffman is receiving the Jerome Norgren Soil Conservation Scholarship and Research Award and the Richard L. Elliott Scholarship in Plant Science this academic year.

Hoffman, son of Steve and Kerry Hoffman of New Ulm, is a 2014 New Ulm Cathedral High School graduate. A member of the Agronomy Club and the Soil Judging Team, he is majoring in agronomy.


The following local students have been named to the fall 2017 Dean’s List at The College of St. Scholastica in Duluth, MN.

Linnea Moore of Madelia, MN

Kassie Neisen of Arlington, MN

Erin Pauly of Arlington, MN


The University of Wisconsin-Superior has named Alexa Nicole Weiss of Sleepy Eye to the Dean’s List for academic achievement during the Fall 2017 semester.

To be named to the Dean’s List, students must have completed 12 degree-seeking semester credits and achieved at least a 3.50 grade point average (on a 4.0 scale).


Jesse Gran of Winthrop, earned a Bachelor of Science in Finance at the University of Minnesota Crookston during the fall semester 2017.


Zack Jensen of New Ulm earned a degree in Mortuary Science during the Fall Semester at Des Moines Area Community College.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)