Big South Conference releases several All-Conference teams Wednesday

NEW ULM — The Big South Conference released its Boys’ Hockey, Girls’ Hockey, Wrestling and Girls’ Gymnastics teams on Wednesday.

For boys’ hockey, New Ulm’s Braxten Hoffmann, Jace Addy and Noah Wilmes made the all-conference team, while Keagan Schiro, Jacob Berg and Kadon Strong were named honorable mentions. For girls’ hockey, New Ulm’s Julia Helget, Maddi O’Connor and McKenna Strong made the all-conference team.

Making the all-conference wrestling team were New Ulm Area’s Parker Kamm, Cole Ranweiler, Jaden Drill and Logan Lee. For girls’ gymnastics, New Ulm’s Kayla Goblirsch, Ella Freiderich and Olivia Eckstein made the all-conference team in the East Division.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today