Area football players honored by 9-South District

For Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s, Carson Domeier, Anthony Helget, Trent Steffensmeier and Caleb Schumacher were named All-District and Spencer Hoffman and Kaleb Wait were honorable mention. Cedar Mountain had Cade Schiller, Jackson Guggisberg and Nick Freitag named to the All-District team while Caden Kleinschmidt and Matt Zeug were named honorable mention.

For Nicollet, Nathan Duis and Tyler Laven were named All-District and Riley Mans and Austin Gieseke were named honorable mention. Madelia had Ethan Arndt and Ja’Sean Glover were named All-Disctrict and Amauri Perez-Garcia and Vaughn Nolan were honorable mention.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today