Big South Conference honors 5 NUHS players

NEW ULM — The Big South Conference honored five New Ulm volleyball players on Monday after the Eagles won the East Division of the conference.

Nichole Albrecht (12), Riley Melby (12), Madalyn O’Connor (11), and Natalie Yackley (11) were named all-conference and Laura Bertrang (10) was named honorable mention.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today