MVL’s Omot named Player of the Year by Tomahawk Conference

The Tomahawk All-Conference Boys’ Basketball Team was released on Friday, with Minnesota Valley Lutheran senior guard Dunwa Omot being named the Tomahawk Conference Player of the Year.

The unanimous conference selection was joined on the team by MVL teammates Mason Cox and Jace Marotz, while Kyreis Harrison was named an honorable mention.

New Ulm Cathedral head coach Alan Woitas was named Coach of the Year, while the Greyhounds saw Jon Zinniel and Chris Knowles chosen to the team as unanimous selections. Also for Cathedral, James Gillis and Sam Knowles were named honorable mentions.

Springfield’s Decker Scheffler was named a unanimous selection, while Mitchell Buerkle also made the team.

For Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s, Carson Domeier was a unanimous selection, while teammates Nick Labat and Trent Steffensmeier were named honorable mentions.

Gibbon-Farifax-Winthrop saw Damian Hopp named to the team, while Johnnie Ambrose was named an honorable mention.

Rounding out the team was Sleepy Eye’s Kegan Heiderscheidt and Wabasso’s Will Carlson, while Cedar Mountain’s Trey Peterson-Juhl was named an honorable mention.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today