Big South Conference honors 5 New Ulm girls

The Big South All-Conference Girls’ Soccer Team was released on Tuesday, with five New Ulm High School players being honored.

Making the team was junior forward Paige Kalis, senior midfielder Madison Roufs and senior defender Hannah Osborne. Freshman forward Bryn Nesvold and senior midfielder Kaye Rysdahl were named honorable mentions.

The Eagles finished their season at 13-5-1 overall and 8-3-1 in the conference. They won two playoff games, including a 2-1 overtime upset win over top-seeded Mankato West in second-round action.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)