Nuvera Awards R.T. Rodenberg Scholarship to area seniors

NEW ULM — Nuvera awarded the R.T. Rodenberg Memorial Scholarship to 11 graduating seniors in the communities it serves, in recognition of academic excellence and community involvement. The scholarship is in memory of the late R.T. Rodenberg, a previous Nuvera board member, who had a strong belief that furthering one’s education was the key to success.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients:

• Cathedral High School – Kyle Goblirsch

• Litchfield High School – Alyssa Ross

• Minnesota Valley Lutheran High School – Madeleine Pearson

• New Ulm High School – Jordan Petersen

• New Ulm High School – Ethan O’Connor

• Prior Lake High School – Jay Follingstad

• Redwood Falls High School – Aubrey Bidinger

• Sleepy Eye High School – Brynja Mielke

• Springfield High School – Dylan Rubey

• Alta-Aurelia – Morgan Wilson

• Glencoe-Silver Lake Junior-Senior High School – Megan Siewert


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)