Legion Post announces scholarship winners

NEW ULM — The Ben J. Seifert American Legion Scholarship Committee announces the recifour $500 scholarship winners for the 2019-2020 school year.

They are Margaret Fliszar, Rachel Hohensee, Leah Preisinger, and Hayleigh Hazen.

They were selected for their educational achievements, participation in school extracurricular activities, and community involvement.

The Ben J. Seifert American Legion Scholarship has been in existence since 1978, and is financially supported by the Seifert-Bianchi American Legion Post 132 membership, the American Legion Auxiliary, the American Legion Riders, Sons of the American Legion and by donations from private individuals.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today