Milford 4-H Club holds election; 21 officers elected at meeting

NEW ULM — During National 4-H Week, October 4-10, the Milford 4-H Club announced the 2020-21 officers elected at the September 4-H meeting. Prior to the meeting and elections, the club did yard work at the Milford Monument in Milford Township.

Members elected to an office include: President Josh Wenninger, Lafayette; Vice President Bryant Karstens, New Ulm; Secretary Aubree Schmidt, New Ulm; Treasurer Aaron Dewanz, New Ulm; tri-reporters Kate Schmidt, Olivia Hammer and Hunter Dauer, all of New Ulm; Historian Greta Bailey, New Ulm; and officers-at-large Landon Karstens of New Ulm and Alex Schroeder of Courtland.

The next meeting of the Milford 4-H Club starts at 4 p.m. Oct. 11, at the Brown County History Museum, with a walking tour to learn about the US-Dakota War in New Ulm. A meeting will be held following the tour. New members are welcome to attend.

Youth interested in joining the Milford 4-H Club should contact a member of the club, the Brown County Extension Office, or Co-Key Leaders, Michele Schroeder at 276-4810 or Christie Dewanz at 354-1998.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper?


Starting at $4.38/week.

Subscribe Today