Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Mathiowetz named Tomahawk Player of the Year

March 15, 2013
The Journal

Sleepy Eye St. Mary's senior Sean Mathiowetz was named the boys basketball Player of the Year in the Tomahawk Conference.

Cedar Mountain/Comfrey coach Brian Pendleton was named the Coach of The Year.

Also making the All-Conference team was Kansas Adams and Jordan Anderson of St. Mary's, Sam Pendleton of CM/C, Christopher Kretsch and Cole Milbrath of Springfield, Mason Clark and Kyle Kubesh of Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart, Brett Rickheim of Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop, Brandon Polesky of Sleepy Eye and Neil Eichten of Wabasso.

CM/C's Brady Kerkhoff and Zach Kerkhoff, Springfield's Isaac Kirschstein, GFW's Seth Schuette, Sleepy Eye's Tyler Netzke, Minnesota Valley Lutheran's Chad Lease and New Ulm Cathedral's Jeff Osborne were named Honorable Mention.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web