Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Area election results

November 8, 2012
The Journal


Bill Schaffron received 196 votes for Mayor of Lamberton. Penny Mattison got 171 votes. There were 17 write-ins. Darrell Knutson and Terry Neperman got 257 and 242 votes for two city council seats. Matt Lenning had 138 votes, Heath Wendt 52 and there were six write-ins.

Nicollet County

Marie Dranttel got 2,184 votes for the Nicollet County Commissioner District 1 seat. Terry Genelin followed with 925 votes. There were 15 write-ins.

For the District 2 seat, James Stenson had 1,382 votes and David Johnson 1,070.

In District 4, Jack Kolars got 1,916 votes and Bill Schindle 1,572.

In a Special Election for District 2 Soil and Water Supervisor, Kim Olson received 7,251 votes. Pat Pehrson got 6,244 votes.

City of Nicollet

Fred Froehlich got 368 votes for mayor. Glenn Thompson followed with 191. For At-Large City Councilor, Steven Johnson got 418 votes and Mary Wels 415. There were nine write-ins.

Sibley East School Board

Michelle "Missy" Weber got 2,489 votes, Brian Brandt 2,039 and Beth DuFrane 1,497 votes for three seats. Following were Brandon Ronning 973, Bob Rezner 796 and 26 write-ins.

Buffalo Lake

Joyce Nyhus got 155 votes for mayor. Steven Freidrichs had 120 votes. There were two write-ins.


James "Ben" Jaszewski got 692 votes, Jennifer Nuesse 487 and Galen Wills 464 for three city council seats. Following were Bruce R. Anderson 388, Mary Creech 380, Marlys Schauer 136 and 20 write-ins.


Don Boeder got 480 votes for mayor. Carl Wetzel followed with 462 votes. Chad Muchow got 838 votes for city council. There were 376 write-ins for another city council seat.

Redwood Falls

Michael Salmon got 409 votes for City Council Ward 2 seat. Pat Flahaven had 324 votes. There were three write-ins.


Ronald Degner was elected mayor with 118 votes. Timothy Joehnck had 96 votes. There were five write-ins. Curt Scharfencamp and William Wiese received 185 and 143 votes respectively. Corey Gruendemann got 71 votes. There were 85 write-ins.


Al Poehler received 338 votes for mayor. There were 19 write-ins. Tom Foley and Ralph Bents got 269 and 197 votes for city council seats. Sandy Kollmann got 178 votes. There were five write-ins.

Springfield School

District 85

Top vote-getters for four seats were Megan Quesenberry 1190; R. Scott Jones 1,034; and Mandy Rasset and Doug Robertson each with 712 votes. Following were Kurt Bas, 696; and Douglas Cook, 581. There were seven write-ins.

Comfrey School Board

Pete Samuelson got 505 votes, Loren Schumacher 477 and Jim Meyer 471 votes for three seats. There were 20 write-ins. Andrea Toll received 519 votes for a special election seat. There were eight write-ins.

Cedar Mountain

School Board

Top vote-getters for four seats were Angie Jemmings, 901; Clay Kleinschmidt, 831; Tim Sandgren, 776; and Joseph Sullivan, 677 votes. Richard Tietz received 539 votes. There were 62 write-ins.

GFW School Board

One person ran for each of three seats. Phil Klenk got 1,771 votes; Greg Wickenhauser, 1,693; and Paul Weilke 1,677. There were 82 write-ins.

Red Rock Central

School Board

For the at-large seat, Ron Kelsey received 928 votes. John R. Hansen had 722 votes. There were 10 write-ins.

Chad Stavnes had 497 votes for the District 1 seat. There were five write-ins. Kip Rasmussen got 307 District 2 votes. Norm Johnson had 252 votes. There were two write-ins. Amy Bierl had 524 District 3 votes. There were 13 write-ins.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web