Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Dove chairs Minn. FFA Foundation board

October 17, 2011
The Journal

ROSEMOUNT - Michael Dove of New Ulm, an attorney with Gislason & Hunter, was recently elected chair of the Minnesota FFA Foundation Board of Trustees.

Other officers elected include vice-chair, Ken Goulart of Eden Prairie; secretary, Lisa Moorhouse of Forest Lake; treasurer, George Peichel of Fairfax; executive sponsors board chair, Brad Schloesser of St. Peter; and past chair, Kristin (Campbell) Harner of Northfield.

Members of the Minnesota FFA Foundation Board of Trustees work to build partnerships with individuals and business that are valuable to the growth and expansion of agricultural education and FFA programs across the state. Elected to board positions are Colin Berg of Olivia, Scott Hislop of Winnebago and Rebecca Morris Yaklich of St. Paul. Also serving on the Board of Trustees are Mark Conner of Austin, Kevin Dahlman of Cokato, Jim Ertl of Rosemount, Brad Greiman of Maplewood, Paul Hansen of New Hope, Hillary Kletscher of Lamberton, Pam Koenen of Alden, Joel Larsen of Savage, Bill Januszewski of Alexandria and Val Aarsvold of Altura.

Board members represent the following companies and organizations, AgriBank, Alden Conger High School, Alliance Pipeline, Cargill, Christensen Farms, CHS, Gislason & Hunter, Hislop Farms, Hormel Foods, Minnesota Association of Agricultural Educators, Minnesota Farm Bureau, Minnesota FFA Alumni, Minnesota FFA Association, Minnwest Corporation, South Central College and the University of Minnesota.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web