Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Lafayette Charter School receives finance award from Minn. Department of Education

May 9, 2011
The Journal

LAFAYETTE - For the sixth consecutive year, the Lafayette Charter School has earned the School Finance Award from the Minnesota Department of Education.

Commissioner of Education Brenda Cassellius congratulated the school, saying, "The award recognizes districts for timely submission of FY 2010 Uniform Financial Accounting and Reporting Standards (UFARS) data and annual financial statement, as required by Minnesota Statutes, as well as for having positive fund balances, demonstrating fiscal policies and procedures, and personnel training."

Lafayette Charter School is a kindergarten through eighth grade public school with students from Lafayette, New Ulm, Winthrop, Gibbon, Fairfax, Brownton, Nicollet, Hanska and surrounding areas. LCS also provides a tuition-based pre-kindergarten program.

The board of directors includes Karen Lyimo, Camille Wyffels, Shelley Zacate, Pam Morson, Joe Ness, Andrea Harder, Heather Winkelmann, Tally Clobes and Sandra Stugelmeyer.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web