Two from SouthPoint Financial Credit Union honored at state level

Left to right, Minnesota Credit Union Network Board of Directors Chair Dan Stoltz, former Members Cooperative Credit Union President and CEO Del Prevost, Dick Nesvold and Minnesota Credit Union Network President and CEO Mark Cummins. (Photo by Minnesota Credit Union Network)

SLEEPY EYE – Two individuals from SouthPoint Financial Credit Union were honored at Minnesota Credit Union Network’s (MnCUN) annual award ceremony on April 6.

SouthPoint Financial Credit Union President and CEO Dick Nesvold was recognized for his February induction to the Credit Union House Hall of Leaders, which took place in Washington, DC. The prestigious award distinguishes those that inspire others in the credit union movement. Nesvold is a former board chair of MnCUN, was the Minnesota Credit Union Network Professional of the Year in 2012 and was recognized as a Credit Union Rock Star by Credit Union Magazine in 2013. He has served as SouthPoint’s CEO for 22 years and represents Minnesota Credit unions as a member of both the Cooperative Network Board of Directors and the Minnesota Cooperative Education Foundation Board.

Along with Nesvold, SouthPoint Financial Credit Union Digital Marketing and Web Specialist Kim Peterson received the 2017 Minnesota Credit Union for Kids Volunteer of the Year Award for her outstanding leadership on the Minnesota Credit Union 4 Kids committee. Peterson co-chairs the committee which raises funds to benefit Children’s Miracle Network hospital – Gilette. Peterson has worked for SouthPoint Financial Credit Union since 2010 and is certified by the Credit Union Network Association as a credit union marketing expert.