Minnesota NFO elects officers

SAUKE CENTRE — Joe Neaton of Watertown was re-elected state president of Minnesota National Farmers Organization at the annual reorganization meeting in Sauk Centre Feb. 11. Joe and his wife LuAnn operate 450 acres of alfalfa, corn, and soybeans near Watertown and raise Holstein steers.

Harold Marthaler of Sauk Centre was re-elected vice president of the organization. Marthaler milks 70 cows and farms 1,000 acres of corn and soybeans.

Pam Henry Neaton of Watertown was re-elected state secretary. She is a sister-in-law to State President Joe Neaton. She and her husband also farm near Watertown.

Bruce Zeidler of Eagle Bend was elected to his 20th year as state treasurer.

John Zschetzsche of Mountain Lake was re-appointed public relations director and editor of the Upper Midwest Newsletter.

Other state board members are Mark Rohr of Bluffton, a national director and dairy department employee; Reed Christensen of Battle Lake, a national director; Doug Suhr of Kasson, first district president, Gregg Klinkner of Sleepy Eye, second district president; Jen Minten of Perham, seventh district president; and Steve Koering, Fort Ripley, eighth district president.

Trustees on the board are Bob Amdt, Echo; Don Koep, Clitherall; and Harold Marthaler, Sauk


This year’s state convention is set for Dec. 2 with a location yet to be determined. Next year’s

national convention will be in January, 2018 in Cincinatti, Ohio.