In Appreciation

Oak Hills Foundation Thanks Community

On behalf of the Oak Hills Memorial Foundation Board and Frolics Committee, thank you to members, friends and sponsors for your contribution to the success of the Cinco de Mayo Frolics Fundraiser on May 4th at the Best Western-NUCC.

The Foundation is grateful to these $1000+sponsors: Bank Midwest, Citizens Bank Minnesota, Farasyn Construction, M R Paving & Excavating, Martin Brothers Distributing and United Prairie Bank. Additional sponsors were Plaza Garibaldi, Best Western NUCC, Thrivent Financial, Fischer Law, Artstone, A to Zinnia, Full Service Electric, Horizon Agency, Dr. Ann Vogel, CashWise Liquors, HyVee Liquors, Anne & Larry Earl, Liquor Mart, Minnesota Valley Funeral Homes and Design Home Center.

By raising over $11,000 for future grants to Oak Hills, these Frolics donations make it possible to increase the quality of life for residents. The Memorial Foundation, staff and residents are grateful you choose to volunteer and to donate to Oak Hills. Oak Hills Living Center would not be what it is today without supporters like you.

Sincere thanks to our volunteers, board members and committee members. Their contribution of time, creativity and commitment made this event possible! Jeff Amundson, Committee Member; Sarah Berg, Committee Member; Barb & John Dietz, Dessert Peddler; Mike & Becky Boyle, Dessert Peddlers; Juan Ocampo, Committee Member; Mary Ellen Domeier, Committee; Brian Filzen, KNUJ, Race Announcer; Shari Fischer, Board Secretary, Committee Member; Jeff Gulden, Committee Member; Rick & Jenny Eckstein, Table Judges; Dale Hartman, Board Chair, Committee Member; Steve & Gail Hawkins, Dessert Peddlers; Shannon Hillesheim, Board & Committee Member; Duane Board Member & Diane Lambrecht, Hosts/Greeters; Mike Furth, Board Member and Tamara Furth, Dessert Peddler; Lora Rahe, Vice President, Committee Chair; Kim RockVam, Consulting Administrative Assistant; Candas Schouvieller, Oak Hills Administrator; Jane Steinke Board & Committee Member & Bill Steinke Hosts/Greeters; Also special thanks to our good sports, the Sponsors’ Relay members.

Mark your calendars for next year’s phenomenal Foundation Frolics Fundraiser, again at the Best Western on May 3.


New Ulm High School Girls’ Hockey thank print sponsors

The New Ulm High School girls hockey program recently received funding for the purchase of prints commemorating state tournament appearances. The prints show the players on the ice at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul during the performance of the national anthem. Prints were purchased for the years the girls participated in the state hockey tournaments in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 , 2015 and 2018. They will be displayed in the concourse of the New Ulm Civic Center. The players, coaches, and parents would like to thank the following sponsors for their generous gifts towards the purchase of these prints: Linda Heine (Heine Law), Bill and Julie Ries (Edward Jones investments), Tim Knaak (Mike’s Collision), Brian Landreville (Lamplighter), Mark Schaefer (S&S Motors), Dwight DeBoer (Community Insurance Agency of Lafayette), GSM (Gag Sheet Metal), Al and Rae Ann Arneson, Toby and Jodi Arneson, and Leon and Ann Steffl. Thank you so much for your support of the girls’ hockey program!

Mike and Stefanie Steffensmeier

Brad and Pam Wiltscheck

Preston and Gay Lynn Cowing


0 0items

Your shopping cart is empty.

Items/Products added to Cart will show here.